Question: Can you get married on Clingmans Dome?

Can you get married in the Great Smoky Mountains?

Weddings require a Special Use Permit from the park and must follow specific guidelines. Completed applications for Special Use Permits for weddings and other special events, along with a non-refundable $50 application fee, must be received by the park no less than 14 days prior to the start of the event.

How do you get married in the Smokies?

Get Married In The National Park. Weddings in the Smoky Mountains can take place in designated areas of the national park. Purchase a special use permit from the park and follow their guidelines for getting started. The applications must be received by the park no less than 14 days before the event.

How much does it cost to get married at Cades Cove?

Fee for out of state residents is $41.00 cash or credit card. Fee for Tennessee residents is $101.00 cash or credit card. The $60.00 fee will be waived if applicants complete a four hour premarital course and present a notarized certificate of completion.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who can marry you in Virginia?

Has anyone died on Clingmans Dome?

It’s the second time since 2019 that a tourist has died on Clingmans Dome Road. In July 2019, a 37-year-old Missouri man was killed when his vehicle launched off the road and landed 50 feet down, park rangers said. A passenger in the vehicle was rescued and taken to a hospital, officials said.

What is a secret wedding called?

Elopement refers to a marriage conducted in sudden and secretive fashion, usually involving a hurried flight away from one’s place of residence together with one’s beloved with the intention of getting married without parental approval.

Can you get married at the church in Cades Cove?

This historic church in Cades Cove was built in 1915. The National Park still maintains the structure and has made it available for wedding ceremonies and church services. The rustic interior is built of light, natural wood. The most unique feature is the alcove in the back of the church with three windows.

What do you need to get married in Gatlinburg?

Both parties must be present to obtain the marriage license. Proof of age is required by a valid driver’s license; if applicants do not have a driver’s license, they may use a state-issued I.D., a valid passport, or certified birth certificate.

Do you need a marriage license to get married in Gatlinburg?

If you are having a wedding in Gatlinburg, TN or the surrounding area, you will first need a Tennessee marriage license. The requirements to obtain this marriage license are as follows: Both parties must be 18 years of age or older. … The license must be used within 30 days of issuance.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who can carry out a wedding blessing?

What do you need to get married in Pigeon Forge?

What You’ll Need:

  • Both Bride And Group Must Be Present With Proper Identification.
  • Valid Drivers License or Birth Certificate.
  • Social Security Card.
  • Official Date of Last Divorce or Date of Death of a Former Spouse.

How much is a Tennessee marriage license?

Before a marriage can occur in Tennessee, a license must be obtained from the County Clerk. The fee is $97.50. The fee is reduced to $37.50 if the couple completes a Premarital Preparation Course.